Skip to table of contents

Skip to main content

1.2 - The OU Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center is the state's only comprehensive health center for training physicians, dentists, nurses, pharmacists, public health specialists, biomedical scientists, and allied health personnel. The campus has approximately 4,000 students enrolled in more than 60 graduate, professional, and undergraduate degree programs. Faculty and students use the clinical, laboratory and teaching facilities of the Biomedical Research Park, OU Medical Center, Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Children's Hospital, l, Dean A. McGee Eye Institute, Oklahoma State Department of Health, Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation, affiliated hospitals in Oklahoma City, the major teaching hospitals in Tulsa, the Veterans Affairs Hospital in Muskogee, and various affiliated hospitals and clinics in other locations in Oklahoma. The OU Health Sciences Center is the educational core of a group of 26 public and private health care institutions and agencies that comprise the Oklahoma Health Center.

The OU Health Sciences Center campus, located in Oklahoma City, is composed of seven colleges. They are:

We invite you to visit the university or contact us for further information about the wide variety of educational programs the OUHSC offers. For more information, visit the university's website at To arrange a visit to the campus, write or call:

Office of Student Affairs

David L. Boren Student Union

1106 N. Stonewall Avenue Room, Suite 300
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
(405) 271-3606



Return to top